Main Menu

Bishop Carter announces full-time appointment changes

Bishop Carter announces full-time appointment changes

Announcements Conference News

Bishop Ken Carter and the appointive cabinet of The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church, in consultation with the clergy and authorized lay leaders of the local churches, announce full-time appointment changes, to take effect July 1, 2021. This act of ministry is in fulfillment of paragraphs 425-429 of the 2016 Book of Discipline. For a reflection on the core values employed in the process of clergy appointments to churches, click here.

Let us lift these clergy, their families and the local churches in prayer, in the hope that we will more fully participate in our mission— “to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world” (Book of Discipline, ¶ 120)..

Atlantic Central District

Asbury, Vero Beach 
Community, Daytona Beach
Community, Ft. Pierce     
Coronado Community, New Smyrna Beach 
First, Melbourne associate 
First, Port St. John 
Georgianna, Merritt Island associate 
Glades Missional Network 
Glades Missional Network associate 
Indian River City 
Tomoka, Ormond Beach 
Mike Moxley
Sheryl Marks-Williams
Andrea Byer-Thomas
Lisa Degrenia
Rick Jones
Chris Tabone
Ryan Beavers
David Charlton
Fenel Conserve
Stuart Bodin
Jerry Milner
Don Pratt
John Gill

East Central District

Asbury, Maitland associate
Community of Faith, Davenport
Edge Memorial, Groveland
First, Lake Alfred 
First, Winter Garden 
Spring of Life, Orlando
William Kendust
Emily Edwards
Jeff Taylor
Kim DuBreuil
Melissa Stump
Mike Luzinski

Gulf Central District

Anona, Largo 
Christ, St. Petersburg
First, Lakeland associate
First, New Port Richey 
First, St. Petersburg 
First, St. Petersburg associate 
Limona Village Chapel, Brandon 
New Hope, Brandon 
Oakhurst, Seminole 
Shepherd’s Community, Lakeland
Sun City Center associate 
Trinity/Highlands, Lakeland 
United Methodist Temple, Lakeland 
Richard Landon
Dawn Worden
Nikki Taylor
John Griswold
Martyn Atkins
Margaret Odom-Tomchin
Bailey Schreiner
Vicki Harrison
Nathan Carlson
Michael LeBlanc
Richard Halsey
Kathleen Durbin
Pam DeDea

North Central District

First, Bushnell/Floral City 
First, Inverness 
First, Williston 
Little Chapel, Ocala/Mt. Zion, Reddick
Wesley, Gainesville
Joyce Dunne
Michael Kramer
Jack Ladd
Eric McCrea
Kirk Lyons
Ian Campbell
Ben Spangler

North East District

Christ, Neptune Beach 
Mandarin, Jacksonville 
St. James, Palatka
Nelson Cowan
Britt Gilmore
Jennifer Ahrens-Sims

North West District

First, Chattahoochee
First, High Springs
Gray Memorial, Tallahassee
Maryann Piccioni
Stephen Langford
Beth Demme

South East District

Cornerstone, Miami
First, Boca Raton
Key West 
Killian Pines, Miami
Miami Lakes
South Dade Haitian, Homestead
St. John’s, Miami Beach
Elyse Milligan
Craig Nelson
Bridget Thornton
Janet Horman
Alex Christian
Wilma Reyes
David Noel
Kipp Nelson

South West District

Carlson Memorial, LaBelle
Cypress Lake, Fort Myers
First, Bonita Springs
First, Immokalee
First, Moore Haven
Grace, Cape Coral co-senior pastor
Memorial, Lake Placid
Pine Island, Bokeelia
Pine Level, Arcadia
Trinity, Bradenton
Trinity, Sarasota
Victoria Guthrie
Marcus Zillman
Nancy Stiles
Montreuil Milord
Jason Mehring
Wes Olds
David Mullins
Kaylee Vida
Ed Horne
Robert Bledsoe
Linda Tice

Click here to download or print the full time appointment changes

Similar Stories