Main Menu

Bishop Carter announces full-time appointment changes

Bishop Carter announces full-time appointment changes

Announcements Conference News

Bishop Ken Carter and the appointive cabinet of The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church, in consultation with the clergy and authorized lay leaders of the local churches, announce full-time appointment changes, to take effect July 1, 2020. This act of ministry is in fulfillment of paragraphs 425-429 of the 2016 Book of Discipline. For a reflection on the core values employed in the process of clergy appointments to churches, click here.

Let us lift these clergy, their families and the local churches in prayer, in the hope that we will more fully participate in our mission— “to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world” (Book of Discipline, ¶ 120).

Click here to download or print the full time appointment changes.  


Atlantic Central District

First, Fort Pierce Tim Willcox
First, Ormond Beach associate                             Amy Armistead
St. Andrew, Titusville Joe Fisher
UMC of the Palm Beaches Tim May

East Central District

Azalea Park Clark McClain
First, Lake Alfred Victoria Guthrie
First, Lake Wales/Indian Lake Estates Esther Robinson
First, Saint Cloud/Community Hope Center, Kissimmee Cathy Thacker
First, Winter Park associate Rachel DeLaune
First, Winter Park associate Jon Tschanz
Orange City Ryan DeLaune
Zellwood John Griswold

Gulf Central District

Aldersgate, Seminole Ben Stilwell-Hernandez
First, Clearwater Matt Wallis
First, Lutz Chris Kirk
First, Pinellas Park Chuck Smith
Keystone, Odessa Ricc Conner
Limona Village Chapel, Brandon Garrett Rocha
New Hope, Brandon Riley Short interim
Pasadena Community, St. Petersburg associate Nicole Logan
St. Andrew’s, Brandon co-pastors Gary and Jayne Rideout
Sylvan Abbey, Clearwater Dario Perez
UM Temple, Lakeland Nikki Taylor

North Central District

Christ, Leesburg Gary Eldred
First, Homosassa Patti Aupperlee
First, Zephyrhills Steve Ezra
Lady Lake Debbie Casanzio
Ridge Manor Community Ed White

North East District

District Superintendent Durwood Foshee
First, Interlachen David K. Miller
Mandarin, Jacksonville Martyn Atkins
Ponte Vedra Jacquie Leveron
St. Paul, Jacksonville Simon Osunlana

North West District

District Superintendent Wayne Wiatt
Centenary, Quincy Danielle Upton
Chaires, Tallahassee Mollie Bradshaw
Crawfordville Paul Kisner
Deer Lake, Tallahassee Bobby Brooks
First, Alachua Augie Allen
First, Lake City Aaron Ankeny
First, Live Oak Susie Horner
FSU Wesley Bryant Manning
Good Samaritan, Tallahassee Michelle Shrader
Good Samaritan, Tallahassee associate Beth Demme
Killearn, Tallahassee executive pastor Mike Toluba

South East District

Epworth, Hollywood Andrea Byer-Thomas
First, Boca Raton associate Madeline Baum
First, Homestead Ivan Corbin
Killian Pines, Miami Wilma Reyes
St. John, Ft. Lauderdale Pierre Exantus
United Wesley of Miami Jess Williams

South West District

District Superintendent Thom Shafer
Beach, Ft. Myers Beach Samantha Aupperlee
Christ, Lehigh Acres Patricia Peña
East Naples Dwayne Craig
Faith, Bradenton Tamara Isidore
First, Avon Park/Sun Ray, Frostproof Peggy Moss
First, Fort Meade Bill Baldwin
First, Cape Coral Rini Hernandez
First, Frostproof Debbie Mak
First, Wauchula Josh Landen
Trinity, Bradenton Daphne Johnson




Similar Stories