Main Menu

Bishop Carter announces full time appointment changes

Bishop Carter announces full time appointment changes

Announcements Conference News

Bishop Kenneth Carter and the appointive cabinet of The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church, in consultation with the clergy and authorized lay leaders of the local churches, announce the following projected appointment changes, to take effect July 1, 2022.  This act of ministry is in fulfillment of paragraphs 425-429 of the 2016 Book of Discipline. For a reflection on the core values employed in the process of clergy appointments to churches, click here

Let us lift these clergy, their families and the local churches in prayer, in the hope that we will more fully participate in our mission— “to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world” (Book of Discipline, ¶ 120). 

  Atlantic Central District  
Christ by the Sea, Vero Beach   Michael Pestel
Community, Daytona Beach   Katelyn Harrington
Edgewater   Staci Plonsky
Emmanuel, Melbourne   Steven Carleo
Faith/First, Boynton Beach   John Frank
First, Fort Pierce   Timothy Jones-Barton
First, Port St. Lucie   Armando Rodriguez
Lakeside, Lake Worth   Debra Thompson
  East Central District  
Azalea Park/Faith, Orlando   Matthew Findley
Edge Memorial, Groveland
First, Auburndale
  Linda Johnson
Conner Hill
Solid Rock, Orlando   Theo Jackson
Gulf Central District
First, Bartow
First, Ruskin 
Hope, Trinity  
Lake Gibson, Lakeland    
Pasadena Community, St. Petersburg associate
Riviera, St. Petersburg 
St. Luke’s/Lakewood, St. Petersburg 
Sun City Center associate 
  Michelle Turbeville
Thomas Emigh
Kevin Johnson
Anthony Purcell
Gary Logan
Augustus Allen
Victoria Guthrie
Joshua Landen
  North Central District  
Community, Fruitland Park 
Community, Fruitland Park associate
Faith, Hudson  
First, Brooksville    
First, Dade City   
St. Paul’s, Ocala  
Trinity, Gainesville associate 
Wesley, Gainesville 
  Kelly Smith
Benjamin Spangler
Jeffrey Taylor
Clark McClain
Robert Roseberry
Jeremy Knight
Marisa Copeland
Kolby Golliher
  North East District  
Ebenezer, Jacksonville   Mary Jackson
First, Callahan   Bodie Riddle
First, St. Augustine   William Wold
Fleming Island   Faith Parry
Highlands, Jacksonville   Cindy Long
Keystone, Keystone Heights   Melanie Fierbaugh
River of Life, Jacksonville   Steven Painter
San Marco, Jacksonville/District   Ben Richards
  North West District  
First, Alachua   Mason Dorsey
First, Jasper/Jennings   Paul Stearns
Ochlochnee/Sopchoppy   Cheryl Mixon
St. Paul’s, Tallahassee   Latricia Scriven
Trinity, Tallahassee   Matthew Williams
Cason, Delray Beach
South East District  
David Schmidt
Christ, Fort Lauderdale   Nathan Adams
Hollywood Hills   Josias Garcia
New Horizon, Southwest Ranches   Jacqueline Jones
  South West District  
Carlson Memorial, LaBelle   Margaret Benson
Christ, Lehigh Acres   Zulma Soba
Edgewater, Port Charlotte   Matthew White
Englewood   Daniel Prine
First, Bradenton   Robin Hager
First, Palmetto   Jeffrey Ice
First, Wauchula   Kenneth Kirk
Grace, Venice   Darryl Allen
Grace, Venice associate   Sarah Wise
Harvest, Bradenton   Rafael Vigil
Lighthouse, Boca Grande   Martyn Atkins


Similar Stories