Main Menu

Notices — April 29, 2005 {0285}

Notices — April 29, 2005 {0285}

e-Review Florida United Methodist News Service

Notices — April 29, 2005

April 29, 2005    News media contact:  Tita Parham*    
800-282-8011     Orlando  {0285}

An e-Review News Item

Clergy recognized for significant anniversaries at annual event

By Nell Thrift**

LAKELAND — Ministers who are celebrating the 25th and 50th anniversaries of their ordination as deacons will be recognized at the "One Body One Spirit" 2005 Florida Annual Conference Event June 2-5 at the Lakeland Center by Bishop Timothy W. Whitaker and the Commission on Archives and History.

The following, who were ordained in 1955, will receive Golden Anniversary certificates: Robert R. Barber, Lawrence W. Coles, Donald W. Coughenour, Edward L. Dinkins Jr., Edward H. Griffith, E. Jay Halter, Leo S. Lacey, G. Odell Miley, H. Donald Mizell, Laverne Proctor, Arthur A. Reppenhagen Jr., Donald L. Richardson, James E. Ridgway and John V. Whitehead.

The following, who were ordained in 1980, will receive Silver Anniversary certificates: John F. Barham, Robert B. Bushong, Brent E. Byerman, John B. Hill, Teresa L. Hill, Miriam Haynes Holland, Geraldine W. McClellan, W. David McEntire, Alfred M. McGowen, John R. Myers and Kenneth V. Vickery.

Errors or omissions in the lists should be reported immediately to Nell Thrift, P.O. Box 3767, Lakeland 33802,, or 863-688-9276.


*Parham is managing editor of e-Review Florida United Methodist News Service.
** Thrift is archivist for the Florida Conference.