Main Menu

Meet your delegates

Meet your delegates

Voting members of the Florida Conference turned in their electronic devices Saturday after electing delegates to General Conference and jurisdictional conference. Photo by Lance Rothwell.

DAYTONA BEACH -- After four days of voting, the Florida Conference has elected a full slate of delegates – nine from the laity ranks and nine from the clergy – for each of two delegations, one to General Conference in May 2016 and one to the Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference in July 2016.

In addition, seven people from the laity and seven from the clergy were chosen to serve as alternates in case there are elected delegates unable to serve. However, alternates are also pulled from later ballots in the order of election. 

Additional information about the demographic breakdown and delegation leadership plans will be posted to news in the next few days. In the meantime, here are the results of voting at Florida’s Annual Conference 2015 at Bethune-Cookman University.

The following persons were elected to serve on the Florida Conference delegation to General Conference 2016 and are listed in the order of their election:

Lay delegates:

Molly McEntire
Derrick Scott III
Alice Williams
Mickey Wilson
Russ Graves
Jeremy Hearn
Rachael Sumner
Carlene Fogle-Miller
Janet Earls

Clergy delegates:

Sue Haupert-Johnson
Alex Shanks
Rini Hernandez
Dionne Chandler Hammond
Harold Lewis Sr.
David Dodge
Cynthia Weems
Jacqueline Leveron
Sharon Austin

Headed to the Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference 2016:

Lay delegates:

Tiffania Icaza Willetts
Alexia Michelle Valle Velez
Martha Gay Duncan
Marie Anne Pierre-Louis
Paulette Monroe
Rod Groom
Joyce Waldon Bright
Rodney Akers
Benjamin Spangler

Clergy delegates:

Joanes Martin
Geraldine McClellan
David Allen 
W. David McEntire
Audrey Warren
Jay Therrell
Bob Bushong
Armando Rodriguez Jr.
Kevin James



Rushing Kimball
Kelly Minter
Walter Dry
Brittany Erin Cott
Frances Jennings
Michael Reed Coffey
Gary Sanders


Vicki Walker
Wayne Wiatt
Catherine Fluck Price
Melissa Cooper
Jamie Westlake
Annette Stiles Pendergrass
Joe MacLaren

-- Susan Green is the Florida Conference managing editor.