Licensing School

The next Florida Annual Conference Licensing School will be held from May 11 through May 22, 2020 at Florida Southern College in Lakeland, Florida.

Click Here for the Licensing School Requirements.

Click Here for the 2020 Licensing School Tentative Schedule.

Click Here for the 2020 Licensing School Application.

Mail/Email Application To:  The Office of Clergy Excellence, 450 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue, Lakeland, FL  33815 or hfinley@flumc.org

Spanish Language Licensing School
Garrett School of Theology
July 19-July 24
Contact Tercio Junker (tercio.junker@garrett.edu)

Other Licensing School Information and Opportunities: 

North and South Georgia Licensing School at Emory Candler University  (Hybrid)
May 18-26, 2020; Registration ends April 15

West Ohio Licensing School, www.westohioumc.org
June 14-21, 2020 
Contact information: Rev Donnetta Peaks (dpeaks@wocumc.org

Indiana Conference Licensing School
Fall 2020 (Aug 20-21, Oct 3-4, and Nov 14), Registration opens in April
Contact information: Matthew Leffler (matthew.leffler@inumc.org)

Baltimore-Washington Conference Licensing School
April 4, April 21-29, May 5
Contact information: Richard Willson (rwillson14@gmail.com)

Upper New York Local Pastors’ Licensing School
April 19-25
Contact information: Rev. Caroline Simmons (revcsimmons@gmail.com)

Peninsula-Delaware Local Pastor Licensing School
May 17-24
Contact information: Shirlyn Brown and Glenn Catley (dspastorb2002@gmail.com)

Rio Texas Conference Local Pastor Licensing School
May 9-16
Contact information: Scott Bradford and Marcus Freeman (skipreach@gmail.com)

Local Pastor School of the Rockies
August 10-19
Contact information: Thomas Barlow, Rev. Emily Hagen (pastor@firstumcdafayette.org; lplsr.dean@gmail.com)

Western Jurisdiction Licensing School
June 29-July 9
Contact information: Beth Rambikur (brambikur@gmail.com)

GBHEM Licensing School Information

GBHEM's List of Other Licensing School Opportunities 

Contact Us

The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

450 Martin L King Jr Ave
Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-5563 or toll free (800) 282-8011