Hurricane Irma Recovery Efforts:
Make a Donation     Join Our Volunteers

Click HERE to donate online and help
our brothers & sisters from Puerto Rico.

Local Church Administrative Staff Appreciation Lunch
April 12  9am - 2pm
Asbury UMC

Leave your work behind and let the district say, "Thank you for all you do"! 

Who should attend? 
Administrative Assistant, Church Secretary, Business Manager, Finance Manager or the volunteer that is getting that job done.

Meet your District Staff:  Dr. Bob Bushong, Betty Sims, and Claudia Sava

We will have several guest speakers:

LaNita Battles, Director of Ministry Protection
Lynn Campbell, Co-Director of Lay Servant Ministries
Lois Durham, Human Resources Administrator
Marilynn Mollica, Director of Human Resources

Coffee and fellowship begins at 8:30am in the Fellowship Hall.  Lunch will be served.

The event is free, but we ask that you register.  Click HERE to register.

Run 4 Life 4 Miler
May 12
Florida United Methodist Children's Home

The 8th Annual Run 4 Life 4 Miler is May 12th at The Florida United Methodist Children's Home. This 4 Mile Event takes you through the FUMCH and Enterprise.  The goal of this race is to bring awareness to mental health/depression issues and to raise money for programs providing support to those in need. All race proceeds will go to FUMCH and other local suicide prevention programs.

Run or walk...come join us on May 12th!  We would love for you to sign up on team The Florida Conference of the United Methodist Church.   Click HERE to register online.  Be sure to click on "Join Group/Team" & register on our team!

Contact Us

The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

450 Martin L King Jr Ave
Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-5563 or toll free (800) 282-8011