Main Menu

Clergy Care Team

Your Clergy Care Team is a confidential access point through which you can seek the help you need. Feel free to contact Rev. Sidney Tompkins or anyone on our team to talk about your personal situation and avenues that you may want to pursue.
Click here to download this list as a PDF.
 
 
Frank Adams
 
Rev. Frank Adams | fadams11@tampabay.rr.com
 
Provisional Elder, B.S. in business administration, M.Div., 30 years’ experience in leadership, management, training and diversity and cultural inclusion in The Walt Disney Corporation
 
 
Debbie Allen
 
Rev. Debbie Allen | debbieallen.cumc@gmail.com 
 
Elder, Large Church Leadership, RIM Leader/BOM member, M.Div.
 
Mark Becker
 
Rev. Mark Becker | mbecker@fumf.org 
 
Elder, President of The Florida United Methodist Foundation, M.Div., MBA and CMA (Certified Management Accountant)
 
Clare Chance
 
Rev. Clare Chance | clarewc@gmail.com
 
Elder, Chair of Conference Board of Pension and Health Benefits and Chair of Preacher’s Relief Board, M.Div., MBA
 
Debbie Daley Salinger
 
Rev. Dr. Debbie Daley Salinger | dsalinger09@gmail.com
 
Elder, M.A. in pastoral counseling, M.Div., D. Min.
 
Ivan Gonzalez
 
Rev. Iván Gonzalez | ivanxgonzal@gmail.com
 
Extension Minister, Provisional Elder, Licensed mental health counselor working in substance abuse, couples therapy and with young adults, B.A. in psychology, M.A. in counseling, and M.Div., fluent in Spanish
 
Cathy Hart
 
Rev. Cathy Hart | cchart@tampabay.rr.com
 
Deacon, M.A. and licensed in marriage and family therapy (LMFT)
 
Christy Holden
 
Rev. Christy Holden | revholden@gmail.com
 
Elder, Extension Minister Gulf Coast Wesley Foundation, RIM Team member, M.Div.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Andrew Kim
 
Rev. Andrew Kim | andrewkim0806@gmail.com
 
Elder, fluent in Korean, M.Div.
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
Tapiwa Mucherera
 
Rev. Dr. Tapiwa Mucherera | tapiwa.mucherera@asburyseminary.edu
 
Elder in Zimbabwe West Annual Conference, Affiliate member FLUMC, Professor of Pastoral Counseling at Asbury Theological Seminary, M.Div., M.A. and Ph.D. in Pastoral Care and Counseling
 
 
 
 
 
 
    
Georges Racine
 
Rev. Georges Racine | georgesjuniorr@yahoo.fr
 
Local Pastor, fluent in English and Haitian Creole
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
Zulma Soba
 
Rev. Zulma Soba | fhumctampa@gmail.com
 
Local Pastor, M.A. in Christian Ministries, Forest Hills UMC, Tampa, Church-Planting Certified Mentor, Christian Education Chair, Asamblea Hispana IMU, Florida, Gulf Central District Hispanic Operational Team Coordinator, fluent in English and Spanish
 
 
 
 
Sidney Tompkins
 
Rev. Sidney Tompkins | sidneybt@gmail.com
 
Chair of Clergy Care Team, Retired Deacon, LMHC (licensed mental health counselor) previously licensed as a Psychological Examiner, a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Licensed Marital and Family Therapist, M.A. in counseling psychology
 
 
 
 
 
 
Bob Bushong
 
Rev. Dr. Bob Bushong | ds-ec@flumc.org
 
Cabinet Liaison, District Superintendent, East Central District, M.Div., D.Min.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sara McKinley
 
Rev. Sara McKinley | smckinley@flumc.org
 
Cabinet Liaison, Director of the Office of Clergy Excellence, B.A. in psychology, MBA, M.Div.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Alex Shanks
 
Rev. Alex Shanks | ashanks@flumc.org
 
Cabinet Liaison, Assistant to the Bishop, M.Div.