District Committee on Ordained Ministry (dCOM)

If you are a member of a district committee on ordained ministry, thank you for the careful work you are doing with candidates for ministry.  You know that this is an important process of hearing candidate express their understanding of their call to ministry.  For the dCOM Handbook click here.

Listed here is the contact information for each district committee on ordained ministry in the Florida Conference. 

DCOM Responsibilities

 

Atlantic Central District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Dr. Gary Spencer (772) 299-0255  ds-ac@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Jeremy Rebman  (772) 562-1900 jeremy.rebman@flumc.org

dCOM Vice Chair:  Rev. Corky Calhoun (321) 452-7523 kevin.calhoun@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Elizabeth Flynn  (863) 688-5563, Ext. 321  registrarAC@flumc.org

 

East Central District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Bob Bushong  (407) 636-9240  DS-EC@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Chris Jones (407) 809-2030 chris.jones@flumc.org

dCOM Vice Chair: Rev. Jennifer Stiles Williams (407) 876-4991 jennifer.stiles-williams@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Elizabeth Flynn (863) 688-5563, Ext. 322   registrarEC@flumc.org 

 

Gulf Central District

District Superintendent: Rev. Candace Lewis (727) 585-1207  ds-gc@flumc.org

dCOM Chair: Rev. Bob Martin (727) 584-8165  robert.martin@flumc.org

dCOM Vice Chair: Rev. Tim Machtel  (813) 689-6849  tim.machtel@flumc.org 

dCOM Registrar: Debra (Deb) Hart-Digman  (863) 688-5563, Ext. 323  registrarGC@flumc.org

 

North Central District

District Superintendent:  Rev. June Edwards (352) 789-6981  ds-nc@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Beth Farabee (352) 372-8523 elizabeth.farabee@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Elizabeth Flynn (863) 688-5563, Ext. 324  registrarNC@flumc.org

 

North East District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Jay Therrell   (904) 396-3026    ds-ne@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Mike Moore   (904) 964-6864  michael.moore@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar: Elizabeth Flynn (863) 688-5563, Ext. 325 registrarNE@flumc.org

 

North West District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Durwood Foshee   (850) 386-2154   ds-nw@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Dr. Kandace Brooks  (850) 385-5146  kandace.brooks@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Billy Vinson  (850) 386-2154  registrar-nw@flumc.org

 

South East District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Cynthia Weems  (305) 445-9136  DS-SE@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. David Range (954) 989-4711 david.range@flumc.org 

dCOM Registrar: Elizabeth Flynn (863) 688-5563, Ext. 328   registrarSE@flumc.org

 

South West District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Dr. Rinaldo "Rini" Hernandez (941) 371-6511  ds-sw@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Vic Willis  (941) 474-5588  vic.willis@flumc.org

dCOM Vice Chair: Rev. Christy Holden (727) 215-6760 christine.holden@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar: Debra (Deb) Hart-Digman  (863) 688-5563, Ext. 329  registrarSW@flumc.org


Forms 

Note: The forms below may be completed online and printed, however the data cannot be saved on this site.
Approval Report
Personal Data Inventory
Financial Disclosure Form

Note:  The form below cannot be completed online. 

Medical Form, Part 2

Contact Us

The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

450 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue
Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-5563 or toll free (800) 282-8011