District Committee on Ordained Ministry (dCOM)

If you are a member of a district committee on ordained ministry, thank you for the careful work you are doing with candidates for ministry.  You know that this is an important process of hearing candidate express their understanding of their call to ministry.  For the dCOM Handbook click here.

 

Listed here is the contact information for each district committee on ordained ministry in the Florida Conference. 

 

Atlantic Central District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Dr. Gary Spencer 772-299-0255 ds-ac@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Jim Lake  561-626-2500  james.lake@flumc.org

dCOM Vice Chair:  Rev. Cliff Melvin  772-231-1661  cliff.melvin@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Katherine (Kathy)  DeLozier  863-688-5563, Ext. 321  registrarAC@flumc.org

 

East Central District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Bob Bushong  407-636-9240  DS-EC@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Scott Smith  863-424-6062   scott.smith@flumc.org

dCOM Vice Chair:  Rev. Tom Nelson  386-767-6161  tnelson@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Elizabeth Flynn 386-672-6722, Ext. 1  ecdregistrar@tomokaumc.org 

 

Gulf Central District

District Superintendent: Rev. Candace Lewis 727-585-1207  ds-gc@flumc.org

dCOM Chair: Rev. Bob Martin 727-584-8165  robert.martin@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar: Debra (Deb) Hart-Digman  863-688-5563, Ext. 323  registrarGC@flumc.org

 

North Central District

District Superintendent:  Rev. June Edwards 352-376-6353    ds-nc@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Debbie Allen 352-787-1829  debbie.allen@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar: Pam Willis  863-688-5563, Ext. 324  registrarNC@flumc.org

 

North East District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Jay Therrell 904-396-3026    ds-ne@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Mike Moore   904-964-6864  michael.moore@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar: Elizabeth Flynn 386-672-6722, Ext. 1 nedregistrar@tomokaumc.org 

 

North West District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Durwood Foshee 850-386-2154    ds-nw@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Dr. Kandace Brooks  850-385-5146  kandace.brooks@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Billy Vinson  850-386-2154  registrar-nw@flumc.org

 

South Central District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Walter Monroe  813-719-7270  ds-sc@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Tim Machtel  813-689-6849  tim.machtel@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar:  Pam Willis  863-688-5563, Ext. 327  registrarSC@flumc.org

 

South East District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Cynthia Weems  305-445-9136  DS-SE@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Dr. Sam Wright  954-584-7500   samuel.wright@flumc.org 

dCOM Registrar: Katherine (Kathy) DeLozier  863-688-5563, Ext. 328   registrarSE@flumc.org

 

South West District

District Superintendent:  Rev. Dr. Rinaldo "Rini" Hernandez 941-371-6511   ds-sw@flumc.org

dCOM Chair:  Rev. Vic Willis  (941) 474-5588  vic.willis@flumc.org

dCOM Registrar: Debra (Deb) Hart-Digman  863-688-5563, Ext. 329  registrarSW@flumc.org


Forms 

Note: The forms below may be completed online and printed, however the data cannot be saved on this site. The forms may also be printed and completed by hand or typewriter.

Approval Report
Personal Data Inventory
Financial Disclosure Form
 

Note:  The form below cannot be completed online.  It must be printed and completed by hand or typewriter.

Medical Form

Contact Us

The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

450 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue
Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-5563 or toll free (800) 282-8011