Board of Lay Ministry

2016 OFFICERS of BOARD:
(As of 7/22/2016)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

CONFERENCE  LAY LEADER

Paulette Monroe

863.647.1221 H

386.383.1541 C(primary)

paulette.monroe@flumc.org

 

ASSOCIATE CONFERENCE LAY LEADER

for Reaching Next Generations +

Rachael Sumner

321.264.4761

rsumner@fumctitusville.com

 

ASSOC. CONFERENCE LAY LEADER

for Intergenerational Focus +

Derrick Scott III

904.891.0961   iPhone

derrick.luruth@gmail.com

 

ASSOC. CONFERENCE LAY LEADER
for Leadership Development

Alice Williams - District Lay Leader

East Central District

407.876.8303

Amwil1@aol.com

 

BOARD SECRETARY

Alisa Rushing

727.647.7513 H

alisa@anona.com 

 

BOARD TREASURER

Nancy Metz

239.823.4960 C

poornancy@gmail.com

 

LAY MEMBER-AT-LARGE

Suzy Baad - District Lay Leader

Gulf Central District

727.698.0574 C

suzy.baad@flumc.org

 

CABINET LIAISON/
DISTRICT SUPERINTENDENT
+
Rev. Durwood Foshee

850.386.2154

ds-nw@flumc.org

 

STAFF LIAISON +

Sherri Lingle, Program Coordinator
Connectional Ministries

800.282.8011 x132

slingle@flumc.org

 

+ Without Vote

 

 

DISTRICT LEADERS of LAITY:

ATLANTIC CENTRAL

Bill Messersmith -  District Lay Leader

772.538.2712 C

billmess@att.net

 

EAST CENTRAL
Alice Williams – District Lay Leader

407.876.8303 H

Amwil1@aol.com

 

GULF CENTRAL

Chris Wolf - Associate Lay Leader

727-519-0853

chris.wolf@dunedinFUMC.org

 

NORTH CENTRAL                                                          

Trish Thomas – District Lay Leader

352.637.9054

pthomas@ciircuit5.org

 

NORTH EAST
Patrice Peterson - District Lay Leader

nellypat73@comcast.net

 

NORTH WEST

Jim Crosby – District Lay Leader

850.556.5960 C

850.668.9691  F

jim@nettally.com

 

SOUTH CENTRAL

John Reever – District Lay Leader

863.424.6976

jmreever@tampabay.rr.com

 

SOUTH EAST
Judith Pierre-Okerson - District Lay Leader

305.608.2420 C

mJokegeo@aol.com

 

SOUTH WEST

Nancy Metz – District Lay Leader

239.945.6707

poornancy@gmail.com

 

ANNUAL CONFERENCE REPS. -
Selected by Annual Conference

 

LAY MAN

Carl Bergeson

352.622.9432 H

cabergeson@embarqmail.com

 

LAY WOMAN

Elizabeth Petty

904.794.0158 H
904.669.6239
epetty27@yahoo.com

 

YOUNG ADULT REPRESENTATIVE

Rushing Kimball

352.216.7215 H

rushk1030@gmail.com

 

YOUNG ADULT REPRESENTATIVE

Molly McEntire
561.758.5715 C

MollyMcEntire@gmail.com

 

YOUTH REPRESENTATIVE

 

 

 

YOUTH REPRESENTATIVE

 

 

 

OLDER ADULT REPRESENTATIVE

Frances Jennings

904.389.7215

fyjennings1@bellsouth.net

 

CABINET LIAISON

Tim Smiley

904.396.3026

DS-NE@flumc.org

 

LAY ORGANIZATION

REPRESENTATIVES-Ex Offico:

DIRECTOR of LAY SERVANT MINISTRY

Rod Groom

941.356.4566 C

rod.groom@gmail.com

 

DIRECTOR of LAY RENEWAL

Richard C Barnes

321.639.7851 H

321.698.2218  C

richjudie@aol.com

 

HISPANIC ASSEMBLY

Cesar Villafana
787.547.3544 C
cesar.villafana@flumc.org

 

PRESIDENT – UMMEN

John Rogers

850.893.4833  H

850.545.4594  C

John@frf.org

John12449@embarqmail.com

 

PRESIDENT – UMWOMEN

Kay Roach - Acting President
850-570-5482
roachk@tds.net
 

CONFERENCE YOUTH COUNCIL

 

 

 

SCOUTING MINISTRY COORDINATOR

D R Walker
863.214.9567 C

scouterdr@gmail.com

 

EX-OFFICIO:

BISHOP

Kenneth Carter, Florida Resident Bishop

800.282.8011 ext. 150

863.688.5563 ext. 150
bishop@flumc.org
 

DIRECTOR OF CONNECTIONAL MINISTRIES

Rev. Dr. Sharon Austin

800.282.8011 ext. 103

863.688.6653 ext. 103

Sharon.austin@flumc.org
 

PAST CONFERENCE LAY LEADERS

2012 - 2016

Russ Graves

321.722.3660

russgraves@cfl.rr.com

 

2008-2012

Sharon Luther

239.454.1877 Home

sluther8260@comcast.net

 

2004-2008

Bill Walker

407.496.2627  C

407.599.0555  F

wwalker787@aol.com

 

2000-2004

Terrell Sessums

University Village

813.224.9000  O

813.975.5766  H

813.221.8811  F

Terrell.sessums@salemlawgroup.com

 

1996-2000

Mary Alice Massey

904.448.2426 H

904.448.6483 F

MasseyRB@aol.com

 

1988-1992

Jody Moxley

321.267.2781

 

1976-1980

Frank Furman

954.946.6720 H

954.943.5050 O

800.344.4838 O

frank@furmaninsurance.com

Contact Us

The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

450 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue
Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-5563 or toll free (800) 282-8011