2012 Mission trips to Cuba

view more in this topic...

Global Missions Blog

Is your church interested in a week long mission trip to Cuba? There is no better time than now to prepare for a mission trip to Cuba in 2012!

Come visit the Methodist churches in Cuba. Learn about the customs and lives of our Cuban brothers and sisters and the tremendous growth of Methodism in Cuba (in the last ten years the Methodist church has tripled its membership). See for yourself the church revival and the charismatic style of worship.

If you have a Cuban sister church, go and meet the pastor and the congregation to strengthen that relationship. If your church in Florida does not have a sister church relationship, find out how to have one.Contact your District Coordinator for the Cuba ministry:

Atlantic Central District
Shirley Dunlap   shirley.dunlap@att.net
Marj Green    humbird46@cfl.rr.com

East Central District
Aldo Martin   amartin822@earthlink.net
Bob Glasgow   Bob@Walkitout.org

Gulf Central District
Jack Beatty   jackorval@yahoo.com

North Central District
Sanford Mayo   wheaser8@bellsouth.net

North East District
George Reed  george@mediaservicesgroup.com
Pete Perez   pbperez007@comcast.net

North West District
Terry Denham   t­_jdenham@comcast.net

South Central District
Renée Kincaid   rkinc@tampabay.rr.com
Larry Rankin  lrankin@flumc.org

South East District
Roberto Pinera  rpinera@aol.com
Blanca Hermida  v92bone@aol.com

South West District
Dan Christopherson  remaxdan@comcast.net

[Requirements to go to Cuba: Have a valid U.S. passport, have a heart for missions]

To learn more about "Methodists United in Prayer (formerly Cuba/Florida Covenant), watch the video below.

Sorry!! Your browser does not support this video format
Please share this blog with your friends by using the email icon in the upper right corner of the page (the icon looks like an envelope). New readers can subscribe here. To unsubscribe, send your full name and e-mail address to dataupdates@flumc.org with the subject line “Unsubscribe-Global Missions Blog.”

Contact Us

The Florida Conference of The United Methodist Church

450 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue
Lakeland, FL 33815

(863) 688-5563 or toll free (800) 282-8011